[vc_row][vc_column][vc_row_inner css=”.vc_custom_1564132218313{margin-right: 2% !important;margin-left: 2% !important;}”][vc_column_inner width=”2/3″ css=”.vc_custom_1564134365074{padding-right: 8% !important;padding-left: 8% !important;}”][vc_column_text]


[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”4666″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]Belinda Glenn, EWT Marketing and Communications Manager

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]The EWT annual award ceremony is an opportunity to recognise those team members who have excelled in various ways each year. The 2019 edition took place on 27 November, and we are extremely proud of the following well-deserving winners:

  • CEO Award: Constant Hoogstad (Senior Manager: Industry Partnerships)
  • Programme of the Year: Soutpansberg Protected Area
  • Programme Manager of the Year: Lourens Leeuwner (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
  • Conservation Achiever: Amos Letsoalo (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
  • Conservation Supporter: Claire Relton (Conservation Science Unit/African Crane Conservation Programme), Cynthia Chigangaidze (African Crane Conservation Programme), and Thembi Mlimi (Support Services)
  • Outstanding Media Coverage: Drylands Conservation Programme
  • Pawprint Brand Ambassador: Cole du Plessis (Carnivore Conservation Programme) and his dog, Lihle
  • Newcomer of the Year: Khanya Peacock (Communications)
  • Honey Badger Award (Fiercest Field Officer): Oscar Mohale (Wildlife and Energy Programme)
  • Maloti Award (Best Conflict Resolution): Ashleigh Dore (Wildlife in Trade Programme)
  • Special Recognition: Richard Berridge (Support Services)
  • Long Service – 20 Years: Harriet Davies-Mostert (Head of Conservation)
  • Long Service – 10 Years: Emma Chisare (Human Resources) and Grant Beverley (Carnivore Conservation Programme)

[/vc_column_text][vc_single_image image=”4667″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center”][vc_column_text]Congratulations!

A huge thank you to Trappers and Faithful to Nature who donated prizes for our worthy winners.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/3″][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1566891493571{margin-top: 8px !important;border-bottom-width: 6px !important;}”]


[/vc_column_text][vc_widget_sidebar sidebar_id=”cs-1″][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_googleplus][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_facebook][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_tweetmeme][/vc_column][/vc_row]